Skip to content

Ach, mein fechtbuch!

February 2, 2011

Okay, fine, getting organized is good for something after all: when I was going through my bookshelves last night, I found a fight notebook that I thought I lost during, no lie, The Map of Lost Things. In addition to Map, Hamlet, and Lear, it’s got a Macbeth and a Julius Caesar in it. And while I thought it was gone, I told myself that I have tapes of most of those fights and am not too attached to others, but I’m so happy to have it back: the epic pipe-and-chain fight I did with Lars, the scribblings and revisions it took to get Banquo’s murder to time out right, all laid out in questionably neat columns; shows with dear old King’s Crown, shows with new friends at Extant and the invisible company. My notebook fights will definitely join the twenty-first century and get entered into Google docs, but it’s nice to be able to snuggle this little piece of my personal history once again.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

